Customer Service Help Center
Customer Service Help Center
Our Customer Satisfaction is our number 1 goal and hopefully this help center assists us in serving you better.
Some Frequently Asked Questions have been looked on below for better understanding by our Customer service
If we didn’t successfully answerer your questions as you would love, we hope that you will leave us some feedback so we could improve. Thank you always, for shopping at Premium Gun Dispensary
Legality of Buying Guns Online
Anyone legally eligible to buy a gun can order a gun online. The gun must be shipped to a licensed FFL Dealer, and you must complete a federal background check before you take possession of the gun. For more information, see
Age Requirements for Buying Guns
The Federal law requires you to be at least 18 years old to purchase a rifle or shotgun and at least 21 years old to purchase a handgun.
Some states/locations may have more restrictive laws. Please check your local laws and regulations before ordering.
Eligibility to Buy Guns
Anyone buying a gun online must under go and pass a National Instant Criminal Background Check (NICS Check) before the FFL Dealer can transfer possession to you. In general, to pass the check you must:
- Provide your address, place of birth, height, weight, sex, birth date, ethnicity, and race
- Verify you are:
- A citizen of the United States
- The actual buyer of the firearm
- Verify you are NOT:
- A convicted felon
- A fugitive from justice
- Mentally defective
- A convicted domestic abuser
- A recipient of a dishonorable discharge from the Military
- The subject of a domestic restraining order
- An illegal alien
- Under indictment for a felony or any crime for which the judge can imprison you for more than a year
State and Local Restrictions for Buying Guns
It is worth nothing that some locations have additional restrictions or licensing requirements for gun purchases. Below is a list some of the more common location-specific regulations.
TAKE NOTE: The list is provided as a facilitating measure and as such there is no guarantee for total accuracy. Please check all said local, state, and federal laws prior to purchasing your gun.
These states require licensing to purchase any long gun or handgun: New Jersey, California, Connecticut, Illinois, Hawaii and Massachusetts.
These states require licensing to purchase handguns: North Carolina, Iowa, Maryland, New York, Michigan, Minnesota, Nebraska.
Rhode Island requires a mandatory 7 day waiting period for all gun purchases and Handgun Safety Course required for handgun purchases.
In addition to a valid ID, California requires you to have either a Firearms Safety Certificate (FSC) or Handgun Safety Certificate (HSC), depending on the type of gun you’re buying.
California also charges the following fees, on top of any transfer fee the Dealer might charge you:
Firearms Safety Act Fee – $1.00
DROS Fee – $19.00
Safety and Enforcement Fee – $5.00
Also in addition to a valid, government-issued ID, Illinois requires you to have a valid Firearm Owner’s Identification (FOID) card.
Also in addition to a valid, government-issued ID, New York requires you to have a License to Carry
In addition to a valid, government-issued ID, Massachusetts requires you to have:
- A Firearms Identification Card (FID)
- A License to Carry
Giving that from time to time some modifications could be observed in the different states as mentioned above, it is always advisable make all your latest inquiries from our sales agents at premium-gunstore.com